Call Center920033555

 International Surveys PISA

 International Surveys PISA

​​​​

What is PISA?

PISA stands for the Program for International Student Assessment. It is an international program for the assessment of students.

The study, which was first conducted in 2000, is carried out every 3 years (The last time it was conducted was in 2018 with 80 participating countries).



Main Objectives:

  • Assessing knowledge, skills, and tendencies that reflect current changes in educational curricula
  • Measuring the students’ abilities in employing knowledge to everyday situations at school, home, or the community
  • Comparing student achievement levels and the educational system in Saudi Arabia with the performance and achievements of other participating countries 
  • Measuring the current level of the educational environment, as well as the impact of developmental programs by comparing them with the results of previous cycles of the study
  • Supporting decision makers and educational systems by pinpointing strengths and weaknesses to improve educational environments


Supervising Entity:

On an international scale, the tests are supervised by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). In Saudi Arabia however, they are supervised by the National Center for Assessment (NCA), an ETEC affiliate.

Subjects:

Mathematics, science, and reading

Target Segments:

15-year-old students

Languages:

Arabic and English

Instruments:

Participating countries collaborate to develop the overall framework and content of the tests under the supervision of OECD. Each country is responsible for translating and adapting test content and instruments to its locale, as well as administering the tests to a representative sample of schools. The instruments include:

1. Question booklets:

  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Reading

One of the three subjects will be emphasized in each cycle by an allocation of 70% (For example, mathematics was the focus in 2021). The remaining two subjects will each receive 15%.


2. Surveys:

The study offers multiple surveys. Saudi Arabia will participate in the following surveys:

  • School surveys (to be completed by school leaders or their representatives)
  • Students

PISA in Saudi Arabia:

Saudi Arabia participated in the 2018 cycle, and it will participate in the next cycle. Field tests for the next cycle will be held during the first quarter of 2020.


Target schools participating in the study should prepare their students in mathematics, science, and reading, and they should also train them on the mechanics of the test using classroom activities. Schools can also make use of the questions released by the supervising entity via: http://www.oecd.org/pisa/test​


Translated versions of released questions can be accessed by searching the web for “أسئلة تدريبية أو نماذج الاختبارات الدولية PISA”. NCA has also created administrative and training guides that will be sent to sampled schools to help them prepare and train their students.




Students are not required to pre-register for the test. Target schools and students are nominated by the supervising entity with no interference from participating countries. The Center coordinates between the Ministry of Education and nominated schools to ensure their suitability for the study and their readiness for the agreed upon implementation schedule.

Saudi Arabia takes part in PISA because it helps to assess the achievement of students in general education in essential skills and knowledge. It also examines compares and contrasts Saudi Arabia’s educational system and the educational systems of other participating countries to enhance teaching and learning in the Kingdom. Further, the results of such tests fulfill one of the goals of Saudi Vision 2030.

Participating countries are responsible for administering international tests, but the supervising entity is responsible for scoring and analyzing results. At the end of each cycle, several reports are issued concerning achievement levels in reading and writing. Some of these reports are published, while others are sent to individual countries to help them improve their teaching and learning processes in line with international benchmarking. It is worth noting that the principle aim of these tests is to assess the educational systems of participating countries rather than evaluating participating students or schools.​

How many times is the PISA held?

The test is held every 3 years in participating countries.

How do I register for the test?

No pre-registration is required for students or school. Target schools are nominated by the supervising entity with no interference from participating countries. The Center coordinates between the Ministry of Education and nominated schools to ensure their suitability for the study and their readiness for the agreed upon implementation schedule.

Is there a pass/fail mark?

The test is not a pass/fail exam. Scores reflect the level of achievement in basic skills and knowledge in Saudi Arabia in comparison to other participating countries.

Do I need to pay any fees?

The test does not require payment of any fees. Each participating country is responsible for any related costs.

How can I access test results?

Results for previous and future tests for participating countries are available via: http://www.oecd.org/pisa

Do target schools need to prepare for the test?

To obtain authentic and representative results, participating schools should prepare their students in mathematics, science, and reading, and train them on the mechanics of the test using classroom activities. Schools can also make use of the questions released by the supervising entity via: http://www.oecd.org/pisa/test

 

Translated versions of the questions can be accessed by searching the internet for “أسئلة تدريبية أو نماذج الاختبارات الدولية PIRLS”. NCA has also created administrative and training guides that will be sent to sampled schools to help them prepare and train their students.

share on

الرقم الموحد920033555

 الاختبارات الدولية PISA

 الاختبارات الدولية PISA

​​​​​

ما هو الـ PISA ؟

PISA اختصار لـ Program for International Student Assessment، وتعني البرنامج الدولي لتقويم الطلبة.

نفذت الدراسة لأول مرة عام 2000م، وتعقد بشكل دوري كل 3 سنوات (آخر تطبيق لها كان في عام 2018م بمشاركة 80 دولة).

الأهداف الرئيسة:
  • تقويم المعرفة، والمهارات، والاتجاهات التي تعكس التغيرات الحالية في المقررات التعليمية.
  • قياس قدرة الطلاب لتوظيف المعرفة في المواقف الحياتية اليومية التي يتعرض لها في المدرسة والبيت والمجتمع.
  • مقارنة مستويات الطلبة والنظام التعليمي في المملكة بأداء وإنجازات الدول الأخرى المشاركة في الدراسة.
  • قياس مستوى البيئة التعليمية الحالية، وقياس أثر البرامج التطويرية مقارنة بنتائج الدراسة في الدورة السابقة.
  • دعم صناع القرار والنظم التعليمية في تشخيص مجالات القوة والضعف لتحسين البيئة التعليمية. 
 
الجهة المشرفة على الاختبارات:
يشرف على الاختبارات دولياً منظمة التعاون والتنمية الاقتصادية
 Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
ويشرف عليها محلياً بالمملكة العربية السعودية هيئة تقويم التعليم والتدريب – المركز الوطني للقياس.

المواد التي تطبق عليها الدراسة:
الرياضيات والعلوم والقراءة.

الفئة المستهدفة:
الطلبة في عمر 15 سنة.

اللغة المستخدمة:
العربية والإنجليزية.

أدوات الدراسة:
تساهم الدول المشاركة في إعداد الإطار العام للاختبارات وصياغة محتواه تحت إشراف وإدارة منظمة التعاون والتنمية الاقتصادية. كما تتولى كل دولة مشاركة مسؤولية ترجمة ومواءمة محتوى الأدوات، وتنفيذ الاختبارات على طلبة ومدارس العينة المرشحة والممثلة للدولة. ويمكن حصر أدوات الدراسة فيما يلي:

1. كتيبات الأسئلة:
  • الرياضيات.
  • العلوم.
  • القراءة.

يُركّز في كل دورة على واحدة من تلك المواد بما نسبته 70% (مثلاً: الرياضيات في عام 2021م)، والمتبقية بنسبة 15% لكل منهما.

2. الاستبانات:
توفر الدراسة اختيارات متعددة للاستبانات، وستشارك المملكة في الاستبانات التالية:
  • المدرسة (يتولى الإجابة عنها قائد المدرسة أو من ينوب عنه).
  • الطالب.

انعقاد الدراسة في السعودية:
عقد الاختبار لأول مرة في السعودية عام 2018م، وستشارك –بإذن الله- في الدورة التالية.
وسيكون التطبيق التجريبي للاختبارات –بإذن الله- في الربع الأول من عام 2020م.

تتولى المدارس -المشاركة والمستهدفة في الدراسة- تهيئة طلابها في مواد الرياضيات والعلوم والقراءة، وتدريبهم على فنيات الاختبار من خلال العديد من الأنشطة داخل الصف. ويمكن الاستفادة من الأسئلة المنشورة من قبل الجهة المشرفة على الاختبارات على الرابط التالي:

كما يمكن البحث في الشبكة العالمية (الإنترنت) حول "اسئلة تدريبية أو نماذج الاختبارات الدولية PISA" للحصول على ترجمة لتلك الأسئلة المنشورة. كما أعد المركز الوطني للقياس أدلة تنظيمية وتدريبية، سترسل بإذن الله إلى مدارس العينة المختارة للاستفادة منها في تهيئة الطلبة.

لا تتطلب الاختبارات التسجيل المسبق من قبل الطلبة، وإنما يُرشّح الطلبة والمدارس المستهدفة من قبل المنظمة المشرفة على الاختبارات دون تدخل الدول المشاركة. ويتولى المركز عملية التنسيق مع وزارة التعليم والمدارس المرشحة للتأكد من مناسبتها للدراسة وكذلك مدى استعدادها لفترة التطبيق المتفق عليها. 

تشارك المملكة في الاختبارات الدولية PISA لما تحققه من أهداف سامية في قياس تحصيل الطلبة في مراحل التعليم العام للمهارات والمعارف الأساسية، ودراسة أوجه الاختلاف والتباين بين نظام التعليم في المملكة والنظم التعليمية المختلفة للدول الأخرى المشاركة من أجل تحسين عملية التعليم والتعلّم في المملكة. كما أن نتائج مثل هذه الاختبارات تعد إحدى مؤشرات رؤية المملكة 2030.

تتولى الدول المشاركة تنفيذ وتطبيق الاختبارات الدولية، بينما تصحّح وتحلّل نتائجها من قبل المنظمة المشرفة عليها. وفي نهاية كل دورة منها تصدر تقارير متفرقة، منها ما يُنشر ومنها ما يُرسل لكل دولة بهدف تحسين عملية التعليم والتعلّم لديها من خلال المؤشرات النسبية التي تبرزها تلك التقارير. مع التنويه إلى أن الاختبارات لا تهدف بالدرجة الأولى تقويم الطلبة أو المدارس المرشحة، وإنما تهدف إلى تقويم الأنظمة التعليمية والتربوية في الدول المشاركة.

كم مرة يعقد اختبار الـ PISA؟

يعقد مرة واحدة كل ثلاث سنوات للدول المشاركة.

كيف أستطيع التسجيل في الاختبار؟

لا تتطلب الاختبارات التسجيل المسبق من قبل الطلبة أو المدارس، وإنما يُرشّح الطلبة والمدارس المستهدفة من قبل المنظمة المشرفة على الاختبارات دون تدخل الدول المشاركة، ويتولى المركز عملية التنسيق مع وزارة التعليم والمدارس المرشحة للتأكد من مناسبتها للدراسة وكذلك مدى استعدادها لفترة التطبيق المتفق عليها.

هل هناك نجاح أو رسوب في الاختبار؟

لا يوجد نجاح أو رسوب في الاختبار، والدرجات التي يحصل عليها الطلبة في الاختبارات تعكس مستوى التعليم للمهارات والمعارف الأساسية في المملكة، مقارنة بالدول الأخرى المشاركة.

هل هناك مقابل مالي للاختبار؟

لا يوجد مقابل مالي للاختبار، وتتكفل كل دولة مشاركة بدفع جميع التكاليف المترتبة لعقد الاختبار.

كيف يمكن الحصول على نتائج الاختبار؟

يمكن معرفة نتائج الاختبار السابقة والقادمة لجميع الدول المشاركة من خلال زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للاختبار: http://www.oecd.org/pisa

هل يلزم المدارس المستهدفة الاستعداد للاختبار؟

من أجل أن تعكس نتائج الدراسة الواقع الحقيقي للمملكة، ينبغي على المدارس المستهدفة للمشاركة في الدراسة تهيئة طلابها في مواد الرياضيات والعلوم والقراءة، وتدريبهم على فنيات الاختبار من خلال العديد من الأنشطة داخل الصف. ويمكن الاستفادة من الأسئلة المنشورة من قبل الجهة المشرفة على الاختبارات على الرابط التالي: http://www.oecd.org/pisa/test ، كما يمكن البحث في الشبكة العالمية (الإنترنت) حول "اسئلة تدريبية أو نماذج الاختبارات الدولية PISA" للحصول على ترجمة لتلك الأسئلة المنشورة. كما أعد المركز الوطني للقياس أدلة تنظيمية وتدريبية، سترسل بإذن الله إلى المدارس المختارة (العينة) للاستفادة منها في تهيئة الشريحة المستهدفة من الطلاب.

شارك على