Call Center920033555

 International Tests TALIS

 International Tests TALIS

​​​​Introduction:
 TALIS is one of the international tests and studies carried out by the NCA in Saudi Arabia, in cooperation with the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), which supervises the study in more than 40 countries, in order to provide an opportunity for teachers and school leaders to have a role in analyzing the status of education and developing its policies.


TALIS stands for Teaching and Learning International Survey.


The study, which is held periodically every five years, was first conducted in 2008 (the last application was in 2013 with the participation of more than 38 countries).


Main objectives

Provide the opportunity for teachers and school leaders to participate in the evaluation and improvement of education by sharing their views on the learning environment. 

Benefit from the results of other countries participating in the study and the programs used to develop the educational environment.

Measure the level of the current educational environment and measure the impact of development programs compared to the results of the study in the previous course.

Support decision-makers in education with indicators and results analyzed and derived from the opinions and experiences of actual practitioners in the educational environment.


Target groups

Teachers and school leaders.

Study Tools:

Participating countries contribute to the preparation of the general framework of the study and the drafting of its content under the supervision and management of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. Each participating country is also responsible for translating and adapting the content of the tools and implementing the study on the sample and representative schools of the country. The study tools can be limited to:

(1) Questionnaire of the school leader.

(2) Questionnaire of the school teacher.

 Each questionnaire is 45-60 minutes long and contains about 60 key multiple-choice questions.

Holding the study in Saudi Arabia:

The study was conducted for the first time in Saudi Arabia in 2018, where the pilot implementation of the study was held from 13 to 20 March 2018, with the participation of 20 schools in the intermediate stage, distributed throughout the Kingdom, according to the following data:


20 School Leaders.

334 teachers


The actual implementation of the study was held from May 1 to 15, 2018, with the participation of 199 schools in the intermediate stage, distributed over the regions of the Kingdom, according to the following data:


199 School Leaders.

3573 teachers










The study does not require preparation in advance but needs the teacher and the school leader to answer all the questions of the questionnaire with credibility and transparency; to reflect the actual reality of education in the Kingdom. Participation in the questionnaire will be through the website of the organization for a sample nominated by the organization and with high privacy. 




The study does not require pre-registration by teachers or school leaders but is nominated by the supervising organization without the intervention of the participating countries. The Center shall coordinate with the candidate schools and ensure that they are suitable for the study as well as their readiness for the agreed application period.


The Kingdom participates in the international study TALIS for achieving its lofty goals in analyzing the status of education and developing its policies by benefiting from the experiences of teachers and school leaders. In addition, the study enables the Kingdom to identify similar challenges facing countries participating in the survey so as to learn from their policies. The results of such international tests and studies are one of the indicators of the Kingdom's Vision 2030.


The international study will be carried out by the participating countries, while their data will be collected, and the results will be analyzed by the supervising organization. At the end of each course, sporadic reports on the level of education and its policies are published or sent to each country with the aim of improving and developing education through the relative indicators highlighted in these reports. It should be noted that the study is not intended to evaluate specific teachers/leaders or specific schools, but rather to assess educational systems in general in the participating countries.​

How often does the TALIS study take place?

To be held once every five years for participating States.

How can I participate in the study?

The study does not require prior registration by teachers or school leaders, but is nominated by the organization supervising the study without the intervention of the participating countries. The Center shall coordinate with the candidate schools and ensure that they are suitable for study as well as their readiness for the agreed implementation period.

Is the study aimed at individual assessment of teachers and school leaders?

The study is not intended to evaluate specific teachers / leaders or schools, but rather to assess educational and educational systems in general in the participating countries.

Is there a financial fee for the study?

There is no financial charge to participate in the study, and the parties involved pay all the costs necessary to carry out the study.

Do you need to prepare for study?

The study does not require preparation in advance, but requires the teacher and the school leader to answer all questions of the questionnaire with credibility and transparency; to reflect the real picture of the reality of education in the Kingdom. The participation in the questionnaire will be through the website of the organization to sample a candidate nominated by the organization and in accordance with high privacy.

How can I get the results?

The results of previous and upcoming studies for all participating countries can be found by visiting the website of the organization supervising the study: http://www.oecd.org/education/talis
share on

الرقم الموحد920033555

 الاختبارات الدولية TALIS

 الاختبارات الدولية TALIS

​​​​​​​​​​​​مقدمة:

تعد الدراسة الدولية (TALIS)  أحد الاختبارات والدراسات الدولية التي يتولى المركز الوطني للقياس تطبيقها في المملكة العربية السعودية، بالتعاون مع منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية (OECD) المشرفة على تلك الدراسة في أكثر من 40 دولة، بهدف إتاحة الفرصة للمعلمين وقادة المدارس ليكون لهم دور في تحليل وضع التعليم وتطوير سياساته.



​ما هو الـ TALIS؟

TALIS اختصار لـ Teaching and Learning International Survey وتعني المسح الدولي للتعليم والتعلم.

نفذت الدراسة لأول مرة في عام 2008م، وتعقد بشكل دوري كل 5 سنوات (آخر تطبيق لها كان في عام 2013م بمشاركة أكثر من 38 دولة).


الأهداف الرئيسة:

  • فتح المجال للمعلمين وقادة المدارس للمشاركة في تقييم التعليم وتحسينه من خلال المشاركة بمرئياتهم حول البيئة التعليمية. 

  • الاستفادة من نتائج الدول الأخرى المشاركة في الدراسة والبرامج المستخدمة لديهم لتطوير البيئة التعليمية.

  • قياس مستوى البيئة التعليمية الحالية، وقياس أثر البرامج التطويرية مقارنة بنتائج الدراسة في الدورة السابقة.

  • دعم صناع القرار في التعليم بمؤشرات ونتائج تم تحليلها واستنباطها من خلال آراء وخبرات الممارسين الفعليين في البيئة التعليمية.


الجهة المشرفة على الدراسة:

يشرف على الدراسة منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية

Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)

حيث تتولى الإشراف على سير الدراسة مركزياً، بالتعاون والتنسيق مع الدول المشاركة.


الفئة المستهدفة:

المعلمون وقادة المدارس.


أدوات الدراسة:

تساهم الدول المشاركة في إعداد الإطار العام للدراسة وصياغة محتواها تحت إشراف وإدارة منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية. كما تتولى كل دولة مشاركة مسؤولية ترجمة ومواءمة محتوى الأدوات، وتنفيذ الدراسة على مدارس العينة المرشحة والممثلة للدولة. ويمكن حصر أدوات الدراسة في ما يلي:

(1) استبانة قائد المدرسة.

(2) استبانة معلم المدرسة.

 تتراوح مدة كل استبانة بين 45 – 60 دقيقة، وتحتوي على نحو 60 سؤالاً رئيسياً من أسئلة الاختيار المتعدد.


انعقاد الدراسة في السعودية:

عقدت الدراسة لأول مرة في السعودية عام 2018م، حيث عقد التطبيق التجريبي للدراسة في الفترة من  13 – 20 مارس 2018م، بمشاركة 20 مدرسة في المرحلة المتوسطة، موزعة على أنحاء المملكة، وفق البيانات التالية:


  • 20 قائد/قائدة مدرسة.

  • 334 معلم/معلمة.


كما عقد التطبيق الفعلي للدراسة في الفترة من  1 – 15 مايو 2018م، بمشاركة 199 مدرسة في المرحلة المتوسطة، موزعة على مناطق المملكة، وفق البيانات التالية:


  • 199 قائد/قائدة مدرسة.

  • 3573 معلم/معلمة.

لا تتطلب الدراسة استعداداً مسبقاً، وإنما يتطلب من المعلم وقائد المدرسة الإجابة على كافة أسئلة الاستبانة بكل مصداقية وشفافية؛ لعكس صورة حقيقية عن واقع التعليم في المملكة. كما أن المشاركة في الاستبانة ستكون من خلال موقع المنظمة على شبكة الإنترنت لعينة مرشحة من قبل المنظمة و وفق خصوصية عالية.

لا تتطلب الدراسة تسجيل مسبق من قبل المعلمين أو قادة المدارس، وإنما يتم ترشيحهم من قبل المنظمة المشرفة على الدراسة دون تدخل الدول المشاركة. يتولى المركز عملية التنسيق مع المدارس المرشحة والتأكد من مناسبتها للدراسة وكذلك مدى استعدادها لفترة التطبيق المتفق عليها.

تشارك المملكة في الدراسة الدولية TALIS لما تحققه من أهداف سامية في تحليل وضع التعليم وتطوير سياساته من خلال الاستفادة من تجارب وخبرات المعلمين وقادة المدارس. علاوة على أن الدراسة تتيح للملكة التعرف على التحديات المماثلة التي تواجه الدول المشاركة في المسح، والتعلم منها ومن سياساتها. كما تعد نتائج مثل هذه الاختبارات والداراسات الدولية أحد مؤشرات رؤية المملكة 2030.

​تتولى الدول المشاركة تنفيذ وتطبيق الدراسة الدولية، بينما يتم جمع بياناتها وتحليل نتائجها من قبل المنظمة المشرفة عليها. وفي نهاية كل دورة منها، يتم إصدار تقارير متفرقة عن مستوى التعليم وسياساته، منها ما يتم نشره ومنها ما يتم إرساله لكل دولة بهدف تحسين وتطوير التعليم من خلال المؤشرات النسبية التي تبرزها تلك التقارير. مع التنويه إلى أن الدراسة لا تهدف إلى تقييم معلمين/قادة أو مدارس محددة بعينها، وإنما تهدف إلى تقييم الأنظمة التعليمية والتربوية عموماً في الدول المشاركة.

كم مرة تعقد دراسة الـ TALIS؟

يعقد مرة واحدة كل خمس سنوات للدول المشاركة.

كيف استطيع المشاركة في الدراسة؟

لا تتطلب الدراسة تسجيل مسبق من قبل المعلمين أو قادة المدارس، وإنما يتم ترشيحهم من قبل المنظمة المشرفة على الدراسة دون تدخل الدول المشاركة. يتولى المركز عملية التنسيق مع المدارس المرشحة والتأكد من مناسبتها للدراسة وكذلك مدى استعدادها لفترة التطبيق المتفق عليها.

هل تهدف الدراسة إلى التقييم الفردي للمعلمين وقادة المدارس؟

لا تهدف الدراسة إلى تقييم معلمين/قادة أو مدارس محددة بعينها، وإنما تهدف إلى تقييم الأنظمة التعليمية والتربوية بشكل عام في الدول المشاركة.

هل هناك مقابل مالي للدراسة؟

لا يوجد مقابل مالي للمشاركة في الدراسة، وتتكلف الأطراف ذات العلاقة بدفع جميع التكاليف اللازمة لتنفيذ الدراسة.

هل يلزم الاستعداد للدراسة؟

لا تتطلب الدراسة استعداداً مسبقاً، وإنما يتطلب من المعلم وقائد المدرسة الإجابة على كافة أسئلة الاستبانة بكل مصداقية وشفافية؛ لعكس صورة حقيقية عن واقع التعليم في المملكة. كما أن المشاركة في الاستبانة ستكون من خلال موقع المنظمة على شبكة الإنترنت لعينة مرشحة من قبل المنظمة و وفق خصوصية عالية.

كيف يمكن الحصول على نتائج الدراسة؟

يمكن معرفة نتائج الدراسات السابقة والقادمة لجميع الدول المشاركة من خلال زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للمنظمة المشرفة على الدراسة: http://www.oecd.org/education/talis
شارك على